http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/msg/2579450659.html
says a Gibson Les Paul Custom
i actually kind of like the body and headsock shape, from what i can see of it
but i just don't understand this guitar

http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/msg/2579450659.html
says a Gibson Les Paul Custom
i actually kind of like the body and headsock shape, from what i can see of it
but i just don't understand this guitar



It's a bad fake Gibson.



This is what it really is but some jack ass put a bad Gibson logo on it and is trying to pass it off as custom...
![]()



Aint no pro but I know what I like....
Guitar to sound output:
Hamer, Dean, or Various, Levy's straps, Dunlop straplock/picks, Daddarrio strings 10-46, Duncan, Dimarzio, Mogami, Monster, MojoDrive pedal on occasion, Marshall, Crate, Vox, Mesa Boogie, Black Shadow Celestions, Eminence,..

wow, that's one of the stupidest things i've ever seen, and I've been to one world fair, a picnic, and a rodeo.
what guitars are those? oh, and what about the block inlays in the CL ad?
Last edited by Snoogles; 09-03-2011 at 12:18 AM.
" I paid alot more than what I'm asking for and I know its worth more =) "
Why doesnt he just say he stole it?
Theres nothing wrong with a Ravelle. Just call it what it is, everyone can tell anyhow.
Music: nickburman.com



"So you will never have to listen to Surf music again" James Marshall Hendrix
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, then the world will know peace."-Jimi Hendrix

this update is kind of funny.
i posted this response to the CL advert:
http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/msg/2579782794.html
then i get this email message:
RE: Custom Les Paul Gibson - $500 (Greenpoint) Date: 2011-09-02, 8:30 (State Psychiatric Ward)Saturday, September 3, 2011 11:55 PM
From: "Villetas Lauenroth" <villetasxxm@hotmail.com>Add sender to Contacts
To: sale-xj3v9-2579782794@craigslist.org
** CRAIGSLIST ADVISORY --- AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING LOCALLY
** Avoid: wiring money, cross-border deals, work-at-home
** Beware: cashier checks, money orders, escrow, shipping
** More Info: http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html
G'day surely get hold of me 686-0526. jvyjttcz Extra large canopy with screen shade
This message was remailed to you via: sale-xj3v9-2579782794@craigslist.org
If this email is a scam or spam please flag it now:
i'd probably call the number, but there's no area code.



This guy's either as dumb as a houseplant, or has balls the size of pumpkins.
Band: www.colouredanimal.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/mrperki
Blorg: mrperki.tumblr.com
Read my Seymour Duncan blog posts



my vinyl record collection | updated 22 April 2013



I could've sworn that Jerry lived in Texas and not New York.
Every time I see crap like this, I immediately think of this classic Far Side:
![]()



Its either 631(probably Suffolk County) or 516(Nassau County) its an outside shot that it could be 212 (NYC) but I doubt it. Greentpoint is an easy 100 miles from NYC.
EDIT*** Sorry my bad. Greenpoint is in Brooklyn, NY so it could be (718) I was thinking Greenport, which is on the Northeastern tip of Long Island.
Last edited by Bludave; 09-04-2011 at 08:25 AM.
"So you will never have to listen to Surf music again" James Marshall Hendrix
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, then the world will know peace."-Jimi Hendrix



Looks like something Jerry would buy.
I never fly because the Lord said: "Low, and I will be with thee."



The guy selling it is probably NOT from Greenpoint, but from Fire ISland, cause he's trying to **** someone in the @$$.
I'm Rich, I'm Beuatiful! <p>
...okay, I'm not rich.