Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

  1. #21
    Lucidfer, Lord of Darkness Lucid_Lunatic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Putting the "FUN" in functional alcoholic
    Age
    35
    Posts
    15,668
    Likes (Given)
    1419
    Likes (Received)
    621

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Quote Originally Posted by JOLLY View Post
    Ya reckon?
    I never fly because the Lord said: "Low, and I will be with thee."

  2. #22
    Toneologist
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    777
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    1

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    He said he is a singer and doesn't know much, maybe he doesn't know it is a fake?
    I find that hard to believe though because he must have been told about it from guitar players. Maybe he got ripped so he figures he will do the same to somebody else.
    Either he knows or he doesn't.

  3. #23
    makes burgers ratherdashing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    wizards
    Posts
    21,966
    Likes (Given)
    791
    Likes (Received)
    714

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Quote Originally Posted by guitarrob View Post
    Either he knows or he doesn't.
    Those are pretty much the two options.

  4. #24
    Tone Member nicholaspaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary AB
    Posts
    173
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Quote Originally Posted by LtKojak View Post
    Didn't anybody notice this...?
    Yup, I noticed that. A big red flag that says Don't buy me.
    This is not a fake, it's a Fernandes with a Gibson logo. The seller is clearly out of his mind. Perhaps literally.

  5. #25
    Jessie's ghost
    Guest

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Quote Originally Posted by nicholaspaul View Post
    This is not a fake, it's a Fernandes with a Gibson logo. The seller is clearly out of his mind. Perhaps literally.
    Semantics. Either it's a real Fernandes with a fake Gibson logo, or it's a fake Gibson logo with a real Fernandes attached to it.

  6. #26
    Mojo's Minions 75lespaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    New Joisey
    Age
    49
    Posts
    4,964
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    3

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Shame it's so butt ugly. I just bought and sold one of those in goldtop and it is an extraordinary guitar. Mine had the Duncan JB bridge and Jazz neck.
    My songs....enjoy! (hopefully )

    http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...?bandID=652921
    or for older stuff too, but slower downloads
    http://www.acidplanet.com/artist.asp...=301569&T=7414

    Quote Originally Posted by DankStar View Post
    700 watts is ok for small clubs, but when you play with a loud drummer or at a medium-large sized venue, you really need 1,500-watts at least. no one should be left alive.

  7. #27
    Cranky-dologist
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,126
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    1

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Quote Originally Posted by nicholaspaul View Post
    Yup, I noticed that. A big red flag that says Don't buy me.
    This is not a fake, it's a Fernandes with a Gibson logo. The seller is clearly out of his mind. Perhaps literally.
    oh, i put down "State Psychiatric Ward" as my location when i posted my response listing

  8. #28
    Tone Member nicholaspaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary AB
    Posts
    173
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Gotcha. That works too!

  9. #29
    Tone Member nicholaspaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Calgary AB
    Posts
    173
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    Quote Originally Posted by Jessie's ghost View Post
    Semantics. Either it's a real Fernandes with a fake Gibson logo, or it's a fake Gibson logo with a real Fernandes attached to it.
    Either way, it doesn't look like anything Gibson made.
    If it's good enough for Reeves Gabrels, it's good enough for me.

  10. #30
    Lucidfer, Lord of Darkness Lucid_Lunatic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Putting the "FUN" in functional alcoholic
    Age
    35
    Posts
    15,668
    Likes (Given)
    1419
    Likes (Received)
    621

    Default Re: can someone tell me what this CL-ad is about

    I wonder if he would ship it
    I never fly because the Lord said: "Low, and I will be with thee."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •