Thread: Superswitch and a BMP-1

Ultimate Tone Member zakk_speed's Avatar
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Superswitch and a BMP-1

I want to suggest a superswitch combined with a BMP-1 diagram that will have this combination

1. Neck Only
    2. Neck + Bridge North coils humbucking
    3. Neck + Bridge
    4. Neck + Bridge South coils humbucking
    5, Bridge Pickup

I'm not good at superswitch combinations, but this is something that the BMP-1 is unique in being able to deliver.

I have an Ibanez 2120x donor guitar that I am happy to make a pictorial record if someone maybe called Frank can perhaps help me work this scheme out.
    Last edited by zakk_speed; 10-01-2011 at 11:39 PM.
    "that’s what is so good about the guitar — everyone can really enjoy themselves on it and have a good time, which is what it’s all about. Right?”

Jimmy Page

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Re: Superswitch and a BMP-1

Hey there - I'm interested in exactly that setup but having a hard time thinking through the superswitch connections. A picture of it wired up would help a lot. Do you a photo you could share?

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I never worked it out...someday maybe
    "that’s what is so good about the guitar — everyone can really enjoy themselves on it and have a good time, which is what it’s all about. Right?”

Jimmy Page

Tone Member
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Zakk,

In positions 2 & 4, which coils are you looking to have together? 2 north coils together will not be humbucking (nor would the 2 south coils together). Are you looking to have the inside coils together in one position and the 2 outside coils together in the other? With typical SD pups, that would give you 2 north coils together and 2 south coils together. Neither would be hum cancelling.