Thread: Where to take some online courses?

Toneologist

Default Where to take some online courses?

Hello all,
    I've been playing guitar on and off for 39 years. I only had about 1.5 years of lessons total and have played by ear and self taught since. I did however put the guitar down for over 13 years and then picked it up back in 2006.
    I have always had many holes in my playing and want to really improve on my overall playing. Going to lessons didn't work out for me locally as I tried twice and didn't get very far. One teacher kept double booking during my lessons which sucked as I would drive over there and someone else had my spot. This happened a few times and I quit going there. The other was at a local Music shop where the teacher was really cool but I could out play him on many different things. Shame to as I really liked him.
    So now I'm looking to try something online. I noticed Musicisum which seems to be a good fit but looking for opinions on that course vs others.

Thanks guys,

Dan

Default Where to take some online courses?

I took myself back to school a couple of years back - Paul Gilbertís online lessons at Artistworks. Itís a FANTASTIC course, and changed my playing for the better straight away. I started at the intermediate level. More importantly, by working through it, I learned how to learn and practice better - habits that have helped me grow ever since.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Last edited by VinceT; 06-01-2019 at 05:34 AM.

Default Re: Where to take some online courses?

Beginner Blues-Rock Soloing
    Jeff McErlain
    Yea, I doubt if you are a beginner, but it goes back to some simple drills that are played to a clock. Patterns, bends, vibrato are all there at slower tempos but I bet a week or so you would be right back to where you were, plus its on sale.

True-life... tons to choose from - xial in to the stuff at your level

Rick Beato on YouTube covers a bunch

Berklee has an online presence, I'm pretty sure